A Short Introduction

Hello,

My name is Jessica, and I am currently at University studying an English degree. My career aspiration is to become a secondary school English teacher, one who can not only help her pupils learn (and hopefully find joy in learning), but also encourage them to develop their own aspirations. This is the reasoning behind the name of this blog.

I may want to be a secondary school English teacher, but I am fascinated by all aspects of education: from Science classes to PSHE (Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education) classes, from primary school to University. My blog posts will reflect this, and they will mostly contain my views on news stories in Education. I say mostly, as I will also write posts on subjects which are not a reaction to the news, for example, who are my teaching inspirations.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog posts. If you would like to comment on them, please do so (I will always encourage you to voice your opinions), and I will reply to all comments.

Jessica

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

